Level 1: Low Risk
Law enforcement may notify:

  • Other law enforcement agencies.
  • Any victims of, or witnesses to, the offense committed by the offender.

Level 2: Moderate Risk
In addition to Level 1 notification, law enforcement may notify:

  • Schools and daycares
  • Establishments and organizations that primarily serve individuals likely to be victimized by the offender.

Level 3: Moderate Risk
In addition to Level 2 notifications, law enforcement may notify:

  • Other members of the community whom the offender is likely to encounter.

Sex Offenders